Personal Quotes 

Hey guys so I was thinking what to write about because I don’t want to bore you so I thought of writing this blog on some of my favorite quotes and give a lil background on why I came up with them. I hope you like this post and remember I’m always open to any suggestions and/or ideas! 🙂 
“Live and let live”

This has to be my favorite quote! I always say this because I believe that’s the way it should be. We should live as we please without judgement, without hate, without looking at others differently. I think that if we all just lived how we please and let others do as they please things would be different. 
“Vision without action is an illusion”

Now I think this quote is the total truth. We can have a vision and want it to happen but if we don’t take action towards making that vision a reality then it’s all an illusion. 

“Actualize what you visualize”

I came up with this one one day that I was just making plans in my head about what I want to do in life and then all the sudden this popped in my head. In order for us to make whatever we dream about a reality we have to take steps to actually make it happen. 
 

 “The only way to defeat hate is with love”

So as some of you may know or for those that don’t know, I live in the USA. I’m saying this because as you may know our new president Donald Trump just went into office and everything is so scandalous and controversial. So I remember on the day of the inauguration I was watching the news and they were showing the protests that were going on and at first I was all for it but then I realized how violent some people got and it literally broke my heart because violence is never the answer. As I was watching some people breaking windows others throwing objects and fighting with cops and what not I said to myself this: “you’re not gonna fix anything with violence. The only way to defeat hate is with love” and honestly that’s all I think we can do. If anyone reading this lives in the USA regardless of what your political views are remember that by hating the hate we aren’t going to do anything in fact we will just make matters worse so what we can do is love, unite and pray for each other. And this goes for any other type of situation that can be happening.

“If you never try you’ll never know”

So I have this really bad habit of saying I can’t do this or I can’t do that even before I try. So yesterday I did something that I had said to myself I couldn’t do and to my surprise I think I did well. But what would’ve happened if I didn’t try? I would’ve never known if I could or could not do it. So ALWAYS make sure you try to do whatever you think you can’t do before saying you can’t. You’ll be surprised of the things you’re capable of doing if you just try!
If you read up to here thanks for reading! 
I hope you have a blessed day/night/afternoon wherever you are! 

~Alison 🐼

Published by

Alison 🐼

My goal is that whatever I do could have a positive impact in someones life

24 thoughts on “Personal Quotes ”

  1. Great quotes 🙂 I really appreciate the one about defeating hate with love. That is so true. I scroll through my Facebook feed sometimes and lately it has been breaking my heart to see the hatred consuming many of our fellow Americans… But you are absolutely right. Hatred does not solve anything. Our actions and words must always have a foundation in respect and love for others as human beings. I am not saying that it is possible to be perfect in this at all… There are difficult issues at stake that affect many, many people. But everything we do and say must come from an overflow of our love for one another.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

